REMOTE START

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
Stian
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 9:57 pm
Vehicle: 2010 Galaxy GHIA 2.0TDCI 140hp PowerShift
Location: Northern Norway

Re: REMOTE START

Post by Stian »

Hi.

Does anyone know if remote start is possible on a 2010 Ford Galaxy 2.0 tdci w/Powershift? When i access the BCMii-module I can find remote start, but have not been able to find out if Keys with remote start is available.. :?: :)

Regards Stian
Extended License :)
Don't believe everything you think :P
zjohnny
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 4:59 pm
Vehicle: MONDEO MK5 TITANIUM 150CV DIESEL

Re: REMOTE START

Post by zjohnny »

micvil wrote:
Thu Feb 04, 2021 12:34 pm
I got the new keyfob paired to the car. Shows 3 keys in IPC.

After pairing the 2 original keys still work, the new keyfob only works when inserted in the backup slot - no lock/unlock or remote start on the new key.

Tried the 751-01-01 x2xx xxxx and reset RTM,BCM and IPC. After this none of the 3 keys worked outside of the backup slot... Changed it to original value, and the 2 original keys work again.

What could be wrong ? Wrong key ? (should be the correct 4 button 434 MHZ - it this one https://a.aliexpress.com/_mtaLm6l )
Have you solved ? You remember to active options in IPC menù
zjohnny
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 4:59 pm
Vehicle: MONDEO MK5 TITANIUM 150CV DIESEL

Re: REMOTE START

Post by zjohnny »

In this fob I don’t see the emergency Key comprise in photo illustrated, is it included for you? Are battery comprise?
https://www.cnautokeys.com/products/cn0 ... -15k601-ed
User avatar
fordsmax471
Posts: 1062
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford S-Max 2.0 TDCi 2017 PowerShift

Re: REMOTE START

Post by fordsmax471 »

zjohnny wrote:
Wed Mar 10, 2021 9:30 pm
In this fob I don’t see the emergency Key comprise in photo illustrated, is it included for you? Are battery comprise?
https://www.cnautokeys.com/products/cn0 ... -15k601-ed
key :arrow: Weight: 0.06KG :!: yes it is without
zjohnny
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 4:59 pm
Vehicle: MONDEO MK5 TITANIUM 150CV DIESEL

Re: REMOTE START

Post by zjohnny »

Without battery and without emergency key?
Have you already buied in this site?
zjohnny
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 4:59 pm
Vehicle: MONDEO MK5 TITANIUM 150CV DIESEL

Re: REMOTE START

Post by zjohnny »

zjohnny wrote:
Mon Mar 15, 2021 5:35 pm
Without battery and without emergency key?
Have you already buied in this site?
Key is arrived today, it is complete of battery and emergency key!
yusufozkan1
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 7:25 pm
Vehicle: FORD MONDEO 2015 160

Re: REMOTE START

Post by yusufozkan1 »

Hello. I have a big problem guys. I have a 2015 Mondeo 1.5 ecoboost vehicle. style package. has a dial switch. I want to do keyless starting. bought many parts for this. start button, column lock, antennas, controls. all parts are ready. but I have problems with the program. can you help me?
oykum1999
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2021 2:06 pm
Vehicle: KUGA,SUV,5,120.2020

Re: REMOTE START

Post by oykum1999 »

I would be very grateful if you could help me how to use ford kuga 2020 remote start.
Tomo1971
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2021 8:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford Kuga (UK) 2021.25 ST Line X with Tech Pack - 190 AWD Au

Re: REMOTE START

Post by Tomo1971 »

oykum1999 wrote:
Sat Mar 27, 2021 10:56 am
I would be very grateful if you could help me how to use ford kuga 2020 remote start.
Is your Kuga an automatic? Only available in auto's I am afraid (its not in your signature)

If it is Auto, then you need the Ford Pass App (or Pro app, or both) and have it enabled in your Sync3.

If a manual, you can only enable remote lock / unlock.
oykum1999
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2021 2:06 pm
Vehicle: KUGA,SUV,5,120.2020

Re: REMOTE START

Post by oykum1999 »

yes my car is automatic
how can I do it
Post Reply